McCleary Bear Festival Committee

The Bear Festival Committee is comprised of the board members and community volunteers who work together throughout the year in planning, fundraising, and execution of the annual festival events. 

There are many volunteer opportunities available and new volunteers are eagerly welcomed. Please see our list of sub-committees below.

Community committee meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM at the community center.

2021-2022 Festival Meeting Minutes Coming Soon...


Board Members

Karen Waddington


Karen Waddington Headshot.jpg

Rose Van Blaricom


Teddy Bear

Amanda Lewis


Teddy Bear

Sammi Cody

Royalty Director/Acting Treasurer

Sammi Cody Headshot.jpg


All of the fun of the McCleary Bear Festival could not happen without the help of community volunteers who play an integral part in the planning and execution of each of these events. Together we make Bear Festival a success. 

We are always looking for additional hands to help. If you are interested in participating in any of these sub-committees, please reach out to us at bearfestival@gmail.com.

Grand Parade

Members: Sarah Daniels

Kiddie Parade

Members: Renae Hamshar & Katie Peters

Bear Stew

Members: Sue


Members: Tanya Beavers

Kid's Day

Members: Community Volunteers

Car Show

Members: Tiana Fuller


Members: Holly Pierce

Royalty Court

Members: Sammi Cody

Softball Tournament

Members: Cheryl Remington

Image by Surface